There are many reasons why Facebook deactivates an account. If the user violates the terms and conditions, Facebook will definitely deactivate the account. There are many community standards that you must adhere to so that you can always use Facebook without experiencing any problems.
What if your account is currently deactivated by Facebook? Try to remember what things you did before your account was deactivated. If you forget, try to re-login again via the desktop or browser on your smartphone, Facebook will inform you that your account is being deactivated complete with the reason.
Is there a solution to recover a disabled facebook account?
The first step you have to do if you see the message above when logging in is to try logging in again and make sure your account is really deactivated or there is just a login problem. The same thing happens for accounts that are being hacked or too many username and password input errors when logging in. Try reading the following article if you have problems logging in to Facebook.
Why is my Facebook account disabled?
The following are some examples of violations that can cause your Facebook account to be unilaterally disabled:
- Fake identity.
- Posting content that is prohibited by facebook.
- Create a fake facebook page by impersonating someone.
- Spam, for example sending a message to someone you don’t know.
- Get reports from other users, for being bothered with you.
For more details, please read here.
How to Recover a Disabled Facebook Account
1. If You Disabled Your Own Account
If you deactivate your own account, you can still save the facebook account. After deactivating your account, you have about 30 days before your account is permanently deleted by Facebook.
- Visit https://www.facebook.com.
- Enter the last email or username and password you used.
- After successfully logging in with the correct username and password, Facebook will display a dialog box that you still have the option to cancel your account deactivation. Select “Cancel Deletion” and your account will be active again.
2. If Facebook Disabled Your Account
- If your account is suddenly disabled by Facebook, it means that you have made a fatal mistake that could endanger your account. Unlike when you disable your own account, this is quite different from the previous one. There are several steps you must take to be able to restore your account (if that is possible).
- Visit https://www.facebook.com/help/contact/260749603972907. This can be done if you feel that your account has been disabled due to an error on Facebook. After you can access the complaint form as shown below, prepare some complete data and your ID Card for information needs that will be sent to Facebook.
- At this stage, we recommend that you use email because after this process, you will get an email notification about the progress of your Facebook account verification.
- Enter data on the form according to the identity when you created a facebook account (if you have never made changes).
- Upload your identity card that you have taken with your smartphone. Make sure the identity card is the original physical card. The image quality of the identity card must be good according to the classification that Facebook wants. What is needed is the data written on your identity card, because this process is done manually by Facebook.
- In the last form, explain why you want to make a complaint. Make sure the sentences you use are short, complete, and understandable.
- After all the forms and data required by Facebook have been filled out and filled in completely, the next step is to press the “Submit” button to confirm your data.
If you Don’t want your Facebook Account Disabled
- Don’t post content that violates Facebook’s community standards.
- Don’t use a fake identity.
- Don’t create a fake facebook page from the original owner.
- Don’t spam comments on certain pages.
- Do not send promotional messages to people who are not your Facebook friends.
- Do not harass others through your comments. Because reports from other users have a big impact on your account.